Monday, April 29, 2013

Gareth Bale the "Player of the Year"

Gareth Bale is named "Player of the Year" and ''Young Player of the Year'' for the Premier League by Professional Football Associations (PFA). Bale with 19 goals this season had previously won this award in 2011. 
Bale the player of the year
He adds his name alongside Cristian Ronaldo, Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer and Mark Hughes. The 23 year-old Welsh reaches the same landmark as Ronaldo who, in the same year, he won the Player of the Year and also the best young player.
Behind him for player of the year were Robin van Persie, Luis Suarez, Michael Carrick and Juan Mata.
Premier league team of the year

The "Premier League Team of the Year" is: David de Gea (Manchester United), Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham), Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United), Leighton Baines (Everton), Michael Carrick (Manchester United), Juan Mata (Chelsea), Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur), Luis Suarez (Liverpool), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Robin van Persie (Manchester United).


Post a Comment