Tuesday, November 12, 2013

How ASUU voted to end Strike, by Universities

Universities votes to end Strike
Here's how branches of ASUU voted on the governments offer on whether to end or continue the four month strike.  Eighteen Universities voted for ASUU National Executive to reopen the Universities. 

Voted to continue strike

University of Jos (Note: The chairman of this branch, Dr. David Jangdam, said that despite the vote the union will resume classes if directed by the national body)

University of Benin

Lagos State University

Voted to end strike:

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

Bayero University Kano

Delta State University

Ekiti State University

Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

Federal University of Technology, Owerri

Federal University of Technology, Akure

Federal University of Technology, MINNA

Imo State University

Obafemi Awolowo University

Olabisi Onabanjo University

University of Calabar

University of Lagos

University of Nigeria, Nsukka

University of Ibadan

University of Abuja

University of Port-Harcourt

Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto

1 comment: