Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Nigerians Lead African Football Awards nominations

African Football Awards

John Obi Mikel and Victor Moses Lead African Football Awards 2013 Nominations. The Nigerian duo dominated the final five BBC shortlist for the African footballer of the year 2013 for helping Nigeria become the African champion. Yaya Toure is still the standout name in the category.

The Nigerian international features alongside teammate Victor Moses, who is on loan currently to Liverpool from Chelsea in the African Player of the Year category. The full list of nominees are:

1. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang - Gabon and Borussia Dortmund,

2. Victor Moses - Nigeria and Liverpool (on loan from Chelsea)

3. John Obi Mikel - Nigeria and Chelsea

4. Jonathan Pitroipa - Burkina Faso and Rennes

5. Yaya Toure - Ivory Coast and Manchester City.

The vote to designate the winner was opened on 5:45 GMT Monday, November 11, 2013. It will end Monday, November 25, 2013.

The winner will be announced Monday, December 2, 2013, simultaneously with the radio and television in the Focus on Africa program, broadcast on the airwaves of the BBC World Service (BBC World Service) and on BBC TV World News.

Football fans can vote online at bbc.com / africanfootball or SMS to + 44 77 86 20 20 08 by typing:

1 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

2 for Victor Moses

3 John Obi Mikel

4 Jonathan Pitroipa

5 Yaya Toure.

1 comment:

  1. Get your Canada,Australia,Schengen,Uk,Qatar,Kuwait and Dubia work permit visas,we dont collect payment until your visa is ready and confirmed by yourself in the embassy before paying us for our services,call:+2347037980402