Tuesday, January 13, 2015

2014 Award Winners of FIFA

2014 Award Winners of FIFA

FIFA held the 2014 annual ceremony on Monday in ZURICH, Switzerland. Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Ballon d'Or award for the third time following shining and convincing performances in 2014, the Federation International de Football Association (FIFA) unveiled Monday night in Zurich. Osaseye present the full lists of all the award winners in the ceremony:

The FIFA Ballon d' Or - Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

FIFA Women' s World Player of the Year - Nadine Kessler (Germany/Wolfsburg)

FIFA Men's World Coach - Joachim Low (Germany)

FIFA Women's World Coach - Ralf Kellermann (Wolfsburg Ladies)

The FIFA Puskas Award - James Rodriguez (Colombia/Real Madrid)

The FIFA Presidential Award - Hiroshi Kagawa (Japan)

The FIFA Fair Play Award - All volunteers who have worked at FIFA competitions.

The best team of 2014 - Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Germany);;

Defenders: David Luiz (Brazil), Philipp Lahm (Germany), Sergio Ramos (Spain) ,Thiago Silva (Brazil);

Midfielders: Angel Di Maria (Argentina), Andres Iniesta (Spain) and Toni Kroos (Germany);

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Arjen Robben (Netherlands).


Post a Comment